The Hunger Games Movies in Order: Chronological Order in 2022


The Hunger Games is a set of four science fiction novels written by Suzanne Collins. The Hunger Games consist of 4 movies, and It is based on a game where only one person can win, but to do so, they must kill all the other contestants. It is set in a post-apocalyptic country called Panem, which used to be America. The Hunger Games are one of the most popular series of all time, and this list will help you watch them all!

Hunger Games order begins with:

The Hunger Games (2012)

IMDB Rating: 7.2/10

The Hunger Games is an award-winning American science fiction movie. The Hunger Games is about a future society that forces children to compete in the Hunger Games, an annual televised event in which “tributes” fight to the death. This movie stars Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen, who volunteers to be in the Hunger Games when her sister’s name is chosen during the reaping. This Hunger Games movie is the first in a series of four Hunger Games movies.

The duration of the movie is 142 minutes.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)

IMDB Rating: 7.5/10

The Capitol targets both Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark, resulting in their execution, after their success in the 74th Hunger Games, ignites a rebellion across Panem’s Districts. As she and Peeta travel throughout the districts, Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering. At the same time, President Snow prepares to wipe out District 12 with an all-out attack from his sky fortress, hovering high above the clouds called The Capitol.

The duration of the movie is 142 minutes. The cast includes Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, and Liam Hemsworth.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014)

IMDB Rating: 6.6/10

Katniss Everdeen, the reluctant leader of the rebellion against Panem’s President Snow, tries to resurrect Peeta Mellark after his rescue from the devastating Quarter Quell. Meanwhile, a revolt in District 13 brings Johanna Mason and Beetee into an alliance with Katniss. They carry out their plan to break into The Capitol. Katniss also learns about a secret rebellion spreading outside the city, where various citizens begin to fight against their oppressors.

The length of the film is 165 minutes. Liam Hemsworth, Jennifer Lawrence, Woody Harrelson, Josh Hutcherson, and Donald Sutherland are among the cast members.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015)

IMDB Rating: 6.6

An unspecified time has passed and Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) has been rescued from District 13 and reunited with her family in District 12. Gale Hawthorne (Liam Hemsworth), her friend, is now married to another woman. Peeta Mellark (Josh Hutcherson) is being detained in District 8 but Beetee Latier, Annie Cresta, Johanna Mason, Wiress are being held in District 13 for unknown reasons. President Coin explains that after the rebels won the Hunger Games she didn’t allow for anyone to be executed. When Katniss finds out that Peeta is being tortured, she volunteers to be the Hunger Games tribute for District 13 in order to rescue him.

The running time of the film is approximately 144 minutes. The cast includes Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Donald Sutherland, Julianne Moore, among others. Francis Lawrence directed the sequel to The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1.


In summary, Hunger Games movies are some of the most famous films that have been made to date. They are very popular among many audiences, especially teens and young adults. You will love watching them in chronological order, as it gives a different view on the growth of the characters throughout these four films!

Joshua Garner

Joshua calls himself nerd+geek who is also passionate about football. He enjoys comics, animes, and science fiction. He finds his comfort in writing about suspense, thrillers and science fiction shows and movies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *